IPL fantasy cricket

IPL Fantasy Cricket Team Overview – Rajasthan Royals

Flashback 2008: DY Patil Stadium is busy hosting pool of cricketers and other important personalities from many sectors. A prize distribution ceremony is holding the spectators to the stadium seat. In the field, a blue jersey team is dancing, rejoicing and screaming around along with the spectators. The players in the blue jersey were later seen to hold a trophy. No, the blue jersey is not of our national team, team India. Our regular IPL fantasy cricket fans by now know that we are talking about the Rajasthan based IPL team, Rajasthan Royals.

Winning the inaugural edition of the IPL tournament has been a dream come true for Rajasthan Royals. But since then, their performance has not made an important mark on the fantasy cricket league fans.

Out of the eleven editions of IPL, they have played only nine editions. They have missed out 2016 and 2017 IPL because they have been suspended on charges of spot-fixing. This has been the hardest two years for the team, their fans and IPL T20 fantasy cricket fans.

Shane Watson, AjinkyaRahane, Shane Warne and Rahul Dravid have been the face of Royals. The team has very loyal T20 cricket game fans. The team plays the maximum of its home matches at Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur and Sardar Patel Stadium at Ahmedabad.

Let us now look at Rajasthan Royals’ performance in the IPL and some of their key stats.

Rajasthan Royals Squad:

Batsmen: Steven Smith, AjinkyaRahane, Rahul Tripathi, Manan Vohra, Liam Livingstone, Aryaman Birla and Shashank Singh

Bowlers: Jaydev Unadkat, Jofra Archer, Varun Aaron, Dhawal Kulkarni, Ish Sodhi, Oshane Thomas and Shreyas Gopal

All-rounders: Stuart Binny, Ben Stokes, Ashton Turner, Krishnappa Gowtham, Mahipal Lomror, Riyan Parag, Sundhesan Midhun and Shubham Ranjane

Wicketkeepers: Prashant Chopra, Sanju Samson and Jos Buttler

Read on the past performance of Rajasthan Royals:

2008: No one has imagined the champions of the inaugural season would be Rajasthan Royals. But they are our first IPL champions.

2009: RR has reached the 6th position in the league stage during the second edition of IPL.

2010: The team has reached the 7th position in the league stage at the third IPL edition.

2011: They have reached the 6th position in the league stage during the fourth season of the tournament.

2012: At the fifth season of the tournament, the team has reached the 7th position in the league stage.

2013: They have lost in qualifier 2 in the sixth season of IPL.

2014: RR has reached the 5th position in the league stage during the seventh edition of IPL.

2015: They have lost in the eliminator in the eighth season of IPL.

2018: RR has lost in eliminator during the eleventh season of the IPL.

Batting performance of RR in IPL Fantasy Cricket T20

RR has scored 223/5against CSK in IPL 2010, their highest innings total.

The team has scored 58 all out against RCB in IPL 2009, their lowest innings total.

AjinkyaRahane has scored 2417 runs, the highest runs scored by a RR player.

Shane Watson has scored 104*against KKR in IPL 2015, the highest individual by a RR player.

RR players have hit 4 centuries in the 9 IPL seasons they have played. The list includes only three namesYusuf Pathan (100), AjinkyaRahane (103*) and Shane Watson (104* & 101).

AjinkyaRahanehas scored 16 half-centuries.

Again, AjinkyaRahane has scored 560 runs, the highest runs by a RR player in a single season of the tournament.

Bowling performance of RR in IPL Fantasy Cricket T20

Siddharth Trivedi has taken 65 wickets, the highest by a RR player.

Sohail Tanvir has scored 6/14against CSK in IPL 2008, the best bowling performance by a RR player.

James Faulkner in IPL 2013 has taken 28 wickets, the highest wickets taken by a RR player in a single edition of IPL.

Fielding performance of RR in IPL T20

AjinkyaRahane has caught 35 catches, the highest by a RR player.

Again, AjinkyaRahane has caught 11 catches, the highest by a RR player in a single season of IPL.

Wicketkeeping performance of RR in IPL T20

Sanju Samson has dismissed 22 players (Ct – 20, St – 2), the maximum by a RR wicketkeeper.

Heinrich Klaasen has dismissed 4 players (Ct – 1, St – 3)against RCB IPL 2018, the maximum by RR wicket-keeper in an innings.

Jos Buttler has dismissed 10 players (Ct – 9, St – 1)in IPL 2018, the maximum dismissals by a RR wicket-keeper in a single season of the IPL.

Thanks for reading! Play IPL fantasy games and enjoy!

Read More:
1. IPL Fantasy Cricket Team Overview Mumbai Indians
2. IPL Fantasy League Teams Overview Kolkata Knight Riders
3. IPL Fantasy Leagues 2019 – 4 Things to Keep-in-Mind