Fantasy Kabaddi League – A Tea Break with Winners of All Seasons

It is safe to say that the Indian T20 league has changed the face of Indian sports and also the online games. Since its success, a number of sports have attempted to blend in the same formula. One of the sports that have found success is Indian fantasy kabaddi league.

The Indian fantasy kabaddi league has brought life to the sport which was not promoted earlier. Launched in 2014, year 2019 is the 7th season for the league. The league started with 8 teams participating in the tournament. It was in 2017 that 4 more teams were added making the number of participants 12 in total.

Looking at the fan following, there is no doubt that this season too is going to be a huge success. So before the season starts, let us get to know a little bit about the previous winners. Here is the list of Indian kabaddi fantasy league winners in the previous six seasons. Know them and start winning online kabaddi games at :

Jaipur Pink Panthers (2014):

Following Indian T20 league’s footsteps, Indian kabaddi league also had an inaugural champion from the city of Jaipur. Jaipur Pink Panthers won the first season of the League, defeating U Mumba in the final. Eight teams competed in the double round robin format in the fight to finish in the top four.

U Mumba (2015):

After missing out on the title in the first season, U Mumba finally got their hands on the trophy next year. The Mumbai-based team was dominant throughout the season and finished the group stages at the top of the table.

Patna Pirates (January 2016):

In the first season of the Indian kabaddi league, people tuned in due to curiosity and stayed for the second season because they liked it. The response in stadiums and TV ratings was exceptional. As a result, the organizers decided to make the league a bi-annual affair, in January and July.

And although the format remained the same with double round robin for eight teams, the competition now became a caravan, playing matches in every city for three days. U Mumba and Patna Pirates qualified for the semi-finals for the third consecutive time while Puneri Paltan and Bengal Warriors made it to the last four the first time. During that season Mumbai based team could not defend the title as Patna Pirates won the final.

Patna Pirates (July 2016):

In the fourth season, being played just 6 months after the previous one, the Pirates dominated the group stage. Patna became the first team to successfully defend the title after beating Jaipur 37-29 in the final.

Patna Pirates (2017):

After trying a bi-annual league in 2016, the organizers returned to their July-only schedule for the fifth season of the League. No one could stop Patna Pirates from completing the hat-trick. 4 new teams were added to the league during this year. 12 teams were divided into two zones of six teams each. With three games each against the opponents from the same zone, one each against teams from the other zone, and one wild card inter-zone match, all 12 teams played 22 games in total.

The fifth season was a big expansion of the league as the total number of matches went up to 138 from 60 in the first four seasons.

Bengaluru Bulls (2018):

The same zonal format continued for the sixth season of Indian kabaddi league, with 12 teams in total. Three-time champions, Patna Pirates failed to even make it to the playoffs, finishing fourth in Zone B.

Bengaluru Bulls, the 2014 semi-finalists and finalists of 2015, finally got their hands on the trophy. They got the trophy after winning the final against Gujarat by 38-33. Gujarat, on the other hands, Gujarat suffered second consecutive defeat in the final.

Thanks for reading! Play fantasy sports and enjoy!

Read More:
1. India Fantasy Kabaddi – Bengaluru Bulls Team Preview
2. India Fantasy Kabaddi League – Bengal Warriors Preview
3. Fantasy Kabaddi – Defensive Positions in Kabaddi

India Fantasy Kabaddi – Bengaluru Bulls Team Preview

The Indian kabaddi league has started and its 12 teams are competing with all their heart and might in the kabaddi games. One of the successful teams in the history of kabaddi fantasy game is Bengaluru Bulls. They are the champions of the last edition of Indian kabaddi league and the defending champions.

In this 7th season, Hyderabad, the home of another team, Telugu Titans, has hosted the inaugural India fantasy kabaddi match. Each team is going to play a total of 22 matches in the league stage, two matches against each team in the competition.

Bengaluru Bulls are one of the founding members of the kabaddi fantasy league. Along with their title in 2018, the Bulls have also made it to the finals in 2015 and finished 4th in 2014.

All eyes this season would be on the defending champions – Bengaluru Bulls. At the beginning of the last kabaddi fantasy league season, the sixth, rarely anyone could have predicted a Bulls win. But the Bulls, even though young and inexperienced, covered it up with passion and energy on the playing area.

So while they start the title defense in this edition of Indian fantasy kabaddi league, here is everything you need to know about Bengaluru Bulls. Read on and play online kabaddi at and win big.

TEAM CAPTAIN – Rohit Kumar

TEAM COACH – Randhir Singh Sehrawat

HOME VENUE – Sree Kanteerava Stadium, Bengaluru

Matches played so far – 106

Won matches so far – 48

Lost matches so far – 51

Tied matches so far – 7

Win percentage – 45.28%

Selected players in the team:

Raiders: Rohit Kumar (Captain), Pawan Kumar Sehrawat, Sumit Malik, Vinod Kumar, Lal Mohar Yadav, Banty

Defenders: Mohit Sherawat, Mahender Singh, Amit Sheoran, Raju Lal Chaudhary, Sandeep, Vijay Kumar, Aman, Saurabh Nandal, Ajay, Ankit

All-Rounders: Ashish Kumar Sangwan and Sanjay Shreshta

Thanks for reading! Play fantasy sports and enjoy!

Read more:
1. India Fantasy Kabaddi League – Bengal Warriors Preview
2. Fantasy Kabaddi – Defensive Positions in Kabaddi
3. Play Daily Fantasy Kabaddi Games with 11Wickets

India Fantasy Kabaddi League – Bengal Warriors Preview

Kabaddi has been in India for ages. Great souls such as Gautama Buddha have played this sport. The game finds mention in ancient scriptures like the Mahabharata as well. It is the game requiring strength, stamina, strategy and agility. The Indian kabaddi fantasy league began in 2014 and this is the 7th season of the immensely loved sports. During 2016, the league has been played 2 times of the year because of the high popularity gained by the sport.

This season of the kabaddi games will see a change in rules. And unlike the past two seasons, there will be no zones classifications. All teams will play each other twice in the group stage to decide the ultimate champion.

Bengal Warriors have made an appearance in all the six editions so far. They have managed to qualify into the playoffs on multiple occasions. However, they have failed to get across the line to clinch India fantasy kabaddi trophy.

Get a closer look at the team before you begin creating the kabaddi fantasy game team at

TEAM CAPTAIN – Surjeet Singh


HOME VENUE – Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Indoor Stadium, Kolkata

Matches played so far – 105

Won matches so far – 43

Lost matches so far – 50

Tied matches so far – 12

Win percentage – 40.95%

Bengal Warriors full squad:

Raiders: Maninder Singh, Ravindra Ramesh Kumawat, Mohammad Taghi, K Prapanjan, Sukesh Hegde, Amit Kumar, Rakesh Narwal, Bhuvneshwar Gaur.

All-Rounders: Mohammad Esmaeil Nabibakhsh, Amir Santosh Dhumal, AR Avinash,

Defenders: Jeeva Kumar, Baldev Singh, Adarsh T, Viraj Landge, Rinku Narwal, Vijin Thangadurai, Dharmendra Singh, Sahil (NYP).

Thanks for reading! Play fantasy sports and enjoy!

Read More:
1. Fantasy Kabaddi – Defensive Positions in Kabaddi
2. Play Daily Fantasy Kabaddi Games with 11Wickets
3. Fantasy Kabaddi – A Journey of Rise for Kabaddi Games