IPL fantasy cricket

IPL Fantasy Cricket – Lesser Known Facts about IPL

Leg spinners or pacers? Whom will you pick in your IPL fantasy cricket team for the next IPL match tomorrow? How many batsmen or bowlers are you planning for your team? Since the 12 years of its inception, Indian Premier League has changed the total landscape of cricket.

Not just it appeals massive cricket fans to cricket stadiums, cricket fans engage to play IPL T20 fantasy cricket games. The IPL fantasy cricket leagues during this season are at their peak.

IPL opened the scope for new talented crickets as well for the fans of T20 cricket game. Today let us talk about the less known interesting facts about IPL. Read on:

Most franchises

Parthiv Patel is the first Indian to play for 6 different franchises in IPL. Till now he has played for Deccan Chargers, Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Mumbai Indians, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Kochi Tuskers Kerala.

From Kashmir, with love

Manzoor Dar is a batsman who played for Kings XI Punjab in IPL 2018. He was the only cricketer from Jammu and Kashmir to enter IPL 18.

Always a winner

Karn Sharma, the all-rounder was a part of the winning team Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2018. Previously, he was part of Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2016 and Mumbai Indians in 2017. All three times he was part of the teams that won IPL trophy.

Missing the finals

Delhi Daredevils is such a team that despite having high-profile cricketers have never played in IPL finals.

Purple cap winner

Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the only player to win back-to-back purple caps. He topped the bowling chart in 2016 and 2017 with 23 and 24 wickets respectively.

Highest run partnership

The record for highest partnership by runs is held by Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers of Royal Challengers Bangalore. They scored 229 in IPL 2016 while playing against Gujarat Lions.

No change in captain

Chennai Super Kings is the only team in the Indian Premier League who has never changed their captain. Yes, MSD is their one and only captain till now.

Go Green promotion

In every IPL Season, RCB promotes “Go Green” initiative by wearing a green jersey for a match.

Youngest IPL player

Mujeeb Ur Rahman is the youngest player in the history of IPL.  He was just 16 years old when he has been bought in IPL Auction 2018.

Change in captain

Kings XI Punjab is the only team that has changed its captain 11 times in the last 11 seasons of IPL.

Women commentator

IPL is the first tournament in the cricket history where 4 female commentators join in the commentary. This occurred in the IPL 2015 edition. These commentators were Anjum Chopra from India, Lisa Sthalekar of Australia, Melanie Jones of Australia and Isa Guha of England.

Thanks for reading! Play IPL fantasy cricket and enjoy!

Read More:
1. IPL Fantasy Cricket History – Most Fours Hit Till Now
2. Best Bowling Figures In An IPL Fantasy Cricket Innings
3. 4 Indian Players With Two Or More IPL Centuries